top of page

PASS ON THE BATON


COACH 2 COACH



Mother and daughter...This is a parents dream. When encouraging your son or daughter to follow their heart’s desire leads them to your profession; in my case, coaching. Sure I thought about it. However without any steering, manipulation or the like, destiny would have it that my offspring becomes a wellness coach. It wasn’t until yesterday at the Loving Locks’s https://www.lovinglocks.net/Lock-n-Learn SisterLock Pop Up Shop I realized what had actually occurred.


Here we are on program as a part of the line up of speakers at the event. As Brianna (pictured on the right) begins her presentation I’m videoing her session. As we’re in the coolest spot in the room, I’m starting to feel a little warm. In the second phase of her presentation, she goes into the story of her journey, and now it hits me! I want to cry those tears of joy but I can’t because I have to be able to video her session, and certainly we wouldn’t want to hear my sniffles throughout the recording.


But then I realize I’ve been scheduled to come up after her. What! Now I’m thinking how can I? That’s a hard act to follow (smiling). But I encouraged myself by saying, “Come on preacher, it’s like preaching. The more seasoned preacher piggybacks and takes up the rear. Remember it’s in her DNA because she gets it from her Moooma and that YOU!”


As I fought back the tears, I shared with the class “If I were to go home to glory today, I would die a happy woman.” Blessed to see that the baton had been passed on.



Carolyn W. G. Barnett (pictured on the left) of Nemiah’s Vision https://infinityprojectfor.wixsite.com/mysiteis a retired Executive Coach. Her daughter Brianna C. Guyton (pictured on the right) Yoga Bay https://www.yogabayllc.com/is a Wellness Coach and Yoga Instructor.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page